Presidio San Agustín del Tucson
133 W. Washington St., Tucson, AZ 85701, (520) 837-8119.The Presidio San Agustín del Tucson was established in August of 1775 and remained in use until 1856, with the last standing segment torn down in 1918. Reconstruction includes the 20-foot-tall adobe tower, or torreon, 10-foot-high adobe walls, and a renovated adobe triplex that serves as a museum and gift shop. The Tucson Presidio Trust hosts Living History Festivals, October through April, where visitors can sample Spanish colonial food, listen to stories of old Tucson, learn period crafts and see musket and cannon fire too! Call or check our website for hours and events.
- Facebook (List URL only): https://www.facebook.com/pages/Presidio-San-Agust%C3%ADn-del-Tucson/212180145493013
- Wheelchair Accessible: