Board of Directors


Vision: Elevate Tucson as the dynamic outdoor and cultural hub of the Sonoran Desert.

Mission: Welcoming the world to Tucson to strengthen our vibrant community


Executive Committee

Nancy Kluge, Chair - President, Reid Park Zoological Society

Laura Shaw, Vice Chair - Senior Vice President, Sun Corridor Inc.

Ghee Alexander, Treasurer - CEO, Desert Hospitality Management

Steve Earnhart, Secretary - Market President, iHeartMedia

Dr. Amanda Kraus, Member at Large -  Assistant Vice President, Campus Life University of Arizona

Bob Hoffman, Member at Large - President Tucson Roadrunners

Hillary Louarti, Member at Large - Chief Executive Officer, Diamond Transportation

General Business

Hilary Van Alsburg, Executive Director, Children's Museum

Shaun Tilley, Assistant General Manager, Tucson Convention Center 

Hospitality/Visitor Services

Nate Ares, Owner, Ares Collective Restaurants

Bryan Tubaugh, CEO, Aligned Hospitality Management

Jan Hyneman, Senior Manager, National Accounts, MC&A


Adelita Grijalva, Board of Supervisors, Pima County

Charlene Mendoza, Mayor’s Appointee, City of Tucson

Director At Large

Austin Wright, Chief Communications Officer, Tucson Airport Authority


Next Board Meeting Date

The next Visit Tucson Board Meeting will be held Thursday, April 18, 2024. Location & agenda to follow.

Future Board Meeting Dates

  • April 18, 2024
  • June 20, 2024


tucson art mural painting

Our Team

Pima County Historic Courthouse downtown-flower

Research & Data